Online ebook

Top Best Epub Readers

The Right Swipe by Alisha Rai

Enter for your chance to 1 out of 100 early final copies of THE RIGHT SWIPE by Alisha Rai!

Alisha Rai returns with the first book in her sizzling new Modern Love series, in which two rival dating app creators find themselves at odds in the boardroom but in sync in the bedroom.

Rhiannon Hunter may have revolutionized romance in the digital world, but in real life she only swipes right on her career—and the occasional hookup. The cynical dating app creator controls her love life with a few key rules:

- Nude pics are by invitation only

- If someone stands you up, block them with extreme prejudice

- Protect your heart

Only there aren't any rules to govern her attraction to her newest match, former pro-football player Samson Lima. The sexy and seemingly sweet hunk woos her one magical night... and disappears.

Rhi thought she'd buried her hurt over Samson ghosting her, until he suddenly surfaces months later, still big, still beautiful—and in league with a business rival. He says he won't fumble their second chance, but she's wary. A temporary physical partnership is one thing, but a merger of hearts? Surely that’s too high a risk…

Prognosis by Sarah Vallance

The searing, wry memoir about a woman’s fight for a new life after a devastating brain injury.

When Sarah Vallance is thrown from a horse and suffers a jarring blow to the head, she believes she’s walked away unscathed. The next morning, things take a sharp turn as she’s led from work to the emergency room. By the end of the week, a neurologist delivers a devastating prognosis: Sarah suffered a traumatic brain injury that has caused her IQ to plummet, with no hope of recovery. Her brain has irrevocably changed.

Afraid of judgment and deemed no longer fit for work, Sarah isolates herself from the outside world. She spends months at home, with her dogs as her only source of companionship, battling a personality she no longer recognizes and her shock and rage over losing simple functions she’d taken for granted. Her life is consumed by fear and shame until a chance encounter gives Sarah hope that her brain can heal. That conversation lights a small flame of determination, and Sarah begins to push back, painstakingly reteaching herself to read and write, and eventually reentering the workforce and a new, if unpredictable, life.

Resist by K. Bromberg

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Driven series comes a powerful romance about reaching great heights through low depths.

Who says you have to play by the rules to get what you want?

Agreeing to meet Ryker Lockhart is my first mistake. Rich, handsome, and more than intriguing, he thinks blackmail will bend me to his will.

But he’s wrong.

I may have done a few things that weren’t exactly legal, but I have my own reasons for that. The last thing I’m going to do is let some high-powered divorce attorney come into my life, have my body, and rule my heart. Not to mention ruin everything that I have carefully built in just a short amount of time.

But as much as I try to resist him, and against my better judgment, there is something about him that has me agreeing to his proposal.

I’m putting everything on the line for him. I just hope I won’t lose everything when this is all over.

Fall Rotten by Eric Serrell


★★★★1/2 — “…an often hilarious, fun, witty, screwball-comedy heist-adventure.” —IndieReader

A vault full of French fascist gold just waits to be taken.

It’s the early days of 1940 and Paris has settled into the new normal — a war where no one’s bothered to show up. As uncertainty permeates the darkened City of Light, a secretive organization works to concentrate the wealth and power of France with a select few. For them, Hitler is an ally.

For Les Boots, things could not be more in their favor. After a decade of breaking hearts and getting by, the sexy and sophisticated trio of con artists decide it’s time for something completely different. How hard, after all, could heisting a vault be? With the help of an English boy’s gift for forgery, a German Jesuit with a knack for truck engines and hopscotch, and a Danish soloist who keeps her fingers loose by busting strongboxes, Le Boot Hill Gang mount up and take on le beau monde of Paris.

They’re sure they can deal with the dogged investigator, the murderous terrorist, and the nasty rival gang. They think they can even manage when the neighbors to the east finally get around to invading.

But none of them counted on the relentless pursuit of a spoiled society girl, out to get whatever — or whomever — she wants.

(AUTHOR-SIGNED COPIES)

Chimerica by Anita Felicelli

Enter for a chance to win one of ten ARCs of CHIMERICA. Down-and-out trial lawyer Maya Ramesh fights to save a painted lemur come to life, and becomes a champion for them both. In magical realist tradition, Anita Felicelli's satiric novel, CHIMERICA, examines the inherent absurdities that drive systems of culture, power, and law. Fans of Marquez, Kelly Link, and Helen Oyeyemi will find CHIMERICA a spirited investigation of the ways in which art is codified and commodified--a contemporary philosophical novel about art, originality, and American culture.

"Felicelli's remarkable CHIMERICA is a coolly surrealist legal thriller--in turns sly, absurd, emotionally vivid, and satirically incisive--that shifts the reader into a world just adjacent to our own."--Jonathan Lethem

Super Thinking by Gabriel Weinberg

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 20 signed, first edition paperback copies of Super Thinking: The Big Book of Mental Models.

The world's greatest problem-solvers, forecasters, and decision-makers all rely on a set of frameworks and shortcuts that help them cut through complexity and separate good ideas from bad ones. They're called mental models, and you can find them in dense textbooks on psychology, physics, economics, and more.

Or, you can just read Super Thinking, a fun, illustrated guide to every mental model you could possibly need. How can mental models help you? Well, here are just a few examples...

• If you've ever been overwhelmed by a to-do list that's grown too long, maybe you need the Eisenhower Decision Matrix to help you prioritize.

• Use the 5 Whys model to better understand people's motivations or get to the root cause of a problem.

• Before concluding that your colleague who messes up your projects is out to sabotage you, consider Hanlon's Razor for an alternative explanation.

• Ever sat through a bad movie just because you paid a lot for the ticket? You might be falling prey to Sunk Cost Fallacy.

• Set up Forcing Functions, like standing meeting or deadlines, to help grease the wheels for changes you want to occur.

So, the next time you find yourself faced with a difficult decision or just trying to understand a complex situation, let Super Thinking upgrade your brain with mental models.

The Miracle Equation by Hal Elrod

Enter for a chance to win one of 50 copies of THE MIRACLE EQUATION, the new book from the bestselling author of THE MIRACLE MORNING. Discover the secret to unlocking your full potential—all day, every day.

Heavy on the Dead by G.M. Ford

One body on the sunny beach is all it takes for PI Leo Waterman to feel a chill.

After seven months laying low in Ocean Beach, California, Seattle PI Leo Waterman has finally stopped looking over his shoulder—specifically, for the vengeful band of Washington white supremacists who blame Leo for blindsiding their big plans for America. Where better to disappear with his bodyguard, Gabe, than this laid-back stretch of San Diego heaven? But when Leo finds a boy’s body on the beach, he comes out of hiding to investigate.

That’s when Leo discovers that the victim is not an isolated missing-persons case. It’s the key to something bigger, and it’s leading Leo and Gabe into the dark heart of a human trafficking ring in Mexico. But whatever dangers lay ahead of them, they’re matched threat for threat by what’s coming up from behind.

Because the fanatics back home haven’t given up on Leo. Now he and Gabe are caught in the cross fire between two evils. And each one has its own reasons for making sure both men end up dead and buried. Heavy on the dead.